New Shoes and a Gym Trial!

Hello

My friend Monica lives just up the road, and she has just joined the local Contours gym.  They handed her a free 14-day membership pass for a friend, and guess who lives closest?  So her timing is perfect – I don’t know if I want to join a gym, it won’t be cheap, but using the free pass to try this one out is fantastic.  It is the closest gym to home, and will be cheaper than any of the city gyms near work.  So I’m going up at 3pm tomorrow for my first visit!

Contours like to talk up their “29 minute workout” thing, so it will be interesting to see what that’s about.  They have zumba classes and stuff too, but there’s no way I’m fit enough for that yet.  I’ll let you know how I feel about it all after tomorrow afternoon.

http://www.contours.net.au/

Meanwhile I bought new sneakers!  I love my Converse Chucks but they’re not very supportive of feet for proper power walking.  I also have it in my head that I might be able to walk my way towards being a jogger at some point.  Definitely need shoes with good support for that – so here they are:

Something I hate but cannot change – along with being a very tall woman, I have freakishly large feet.  These are men’s size US12 shoes … yep …  I can’t buy women’s shoes at all!  That’s okay, I didn’t want pink sneakers, these are just fine with their silver detail.  So comfortable!

Sandi

Leave a Reply

