How Did That Happen?

Hello

Throughout the week I had several days where I ate poorly and did not exercise.  I enjoyed Friday so much, but I don’t even want to think about what a pub meal and a restaurant meal in one day meant in terms of calories.  My expectation was to put back on 1kg.

Yet, this morning, I have had a really good weigh in!  https://sandidolphin.wordpress.com/weigh-ins/

Yesterday I made the most of my gym time, but we all know one good day of food and exercise shouldn’t mean a person loses nearly 2 kg !  Oh well, if it is harder to lose weight this week even if I am careful, I will know that my deep fried ice cream is still settling into my body, haha!

My gym workout was:

  • 5 minutes elliptical cross trainer
  • 15 minutes treadmill
  • 2 minutes rowing (I got to 400 metres and my leg cramped up so I didn’t push it, just walked it off and moved away – will try again next time)
  • a few minutes pulling on some weights for arm strength (I have no idea what the machine is called)
  • 5 minutes elliptical cross trainer
  • 15 minutes treadmill

My playlist ended and I found a couple more songs to keep it going!  So I spent close to an hour in the gym, but some of that time was spent wandering between equipment.  I wandered around the weight machines a little bit while my leg was cramping, checking out what they were all for.  The gym was so nice and quiet, AFL Grand Final and Rugby World Cup had a lot of people at home or somewhere else watching sport on Saturday afternoon!  Good stuff.

Sandi

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

