Back at the Gym: Intervals

Hello

I have read all this information about interval training and how just doing the same thing in your workout won’t have the same effect.

So last night I went to the gym and spent 30 minutes on the treadmill.  Most of the time walking, but I ran for bursts of between 30-60 seconds at least five times, and when this proved quite tiring (my fitness levels aren’t great) I also put up the elevation of the treadmill a few times to push myself harder.  So that was my first interval training attempt, haha!

I also spent five minutes on the elliptical cross trainer, and when I got home I rode 5km on the bike, pushing myself to sprint a little bit and also changing the level. 

Yesterday I didn’t eat very well, but I feel really good about the exercise that I did.  Today for breakfast I’ve had a yummy bircher muesli with yogurt and some berries, and I plan to have a healthy lunch.  Dave and I are going to see Chris Cornell tonight so will probably have a pub meal at the Espy before heading over to the Palais.  Lovely venue, I’m really looking forward to it. 

Today would have been my Dad’s 60th birthday, so I am thinking about him too.

Sandi

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

