I wish I was an artist

Hello

So I assume many of us wish we could be more amazing and creative.  Here is something both amazing and creative that has blown my mind this morning:

http://thisiscolossal.com/2011/10/crayon-fire-sculptures-by-herb-williams/

I love crayons.

What inspires you and makes you wish you had a particular talent or the discipline to practice a talent?  I dabble in all kinds of hobbies, and I don’t think I’m completely void of imagination, but when I see “real” art that astonishes me, I realise just how limited I am.  It doesn’t make me too sad, because although I can go on a self improvement kick in this area and do something, I can also spend some time looking at and appreciating what other people can achieve.

I am so happy to live in the era of the internet, where I can visit artists from all over the world and be inspired.

Sandi

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

