12 Week Fenix Transformation Challenge – Week 7 results

Hello

My weight loss page shows the right trend again this week – down!  I’m not as stressed about the number on the scale this morning because I was quite pleased with the numbers on the tape measure that my personal trainer was showing me on Tuesday night.  But downward trend on the scales IS what I wanted to see, and I’m cheerful.

But a bit of a change of topic:

I have been wearing a pedometer every day since the end of November last year.

Sometimes I get to the end of my day and see less than 4,000 steps and it gives me an indication of how inactive I have been.  It spurs me on to thinking about doing more incidental walking (such as strolling around the block before I buy my sandwich and head back to my desk to work).  It is a very good indication of too many days in a row of being lazy.  If I see a number above 10,000 I still feel excited and pleased.  Months of wearing the pedometer and I still don’t take it for granted, because it certainly isn’t a habit to walk that much every day.  But it tells me where I am at, and that is a good thing.

I have been logging my steps every day onto this website:  http://www.10000steps.org.au

Most days I just log the steps using the iPhone app, and so I rarely look at the cumulative total.  But I logged on this morning, and found the following exciting statistic:

That’s right, I have passed the one million steps mark!  Also my average doesn’t look TOO bad, considering all those days that I have hovered around the 4,000 step mark sitting at my desk all day at work and coming home to sit down again.  So much sitting down!

Sandi

3 Comments

  1. Thats great to hear! Seems like something is working and you are moving in the right direction! Keep up the good work! I have a masters in exercise and sport science with a concentration in sport psychology and blog about exercise advice and motivational tips if you are interested in following. I am more than happy to help any way possible.

  2. Hi Sandy! Congrats on the one millions steps! 🙂 When I was on my weight loss journey, I looked for every opportunity to just move. So I’d park far away from the store, or take the stairs, or take the long way to wherever I was headed. Sounds like you’re getting the same idea with walking around the block before getting your sandwich. All movement helps!
    P.S. Your knitted creatures and hat are absolutely adorable! I wish I had the patience and talent for projects like that.

Leave a Reply

