Happy Birthday!

Hello

breakfast

Here is a small list of reasons I liked my birthday:

  1. I could justify a delicious ham and cheese toasted sandwich for breakfast, even though today is my “kick off” for 35 goals by 35.
  2. My colleagues surprised me with cake at 10:30 this morning and it was home-made lemon cake that Sharon baked and again, I justified it.
  3. The wind blew a gale all day, work is still busy after the weekend test, but in my head I kept coming back to the thought:  “Who cares?  It’s my birthday!”
  4. Lunch with Dee and Jay of roast pork and vegetables, and much laughing and gossip.
  5. Family dinner – Dave, Mum, Penny, Rees, Daryn and I, and I ate so much my belly is very busted.  Dinner included lemon meringue pie for dessert.
  6. I kicked off my “35 by 35” challenge by playing “Star Wars Operation” with Penny, Dave and Rees which Penny gave me for my birthday.  I also made this list.
  7. Once my belly subsides from all this yummy birthday food I feel excited about the rest of the challenge, and ready to tackle some of the exercise tomorrow.
  8. Lots of birthday kisses and hugs and Facebook greetings and text messages and everything that makes me feel loved.
  9. Birthdays are just ace.

35-in-35

 

Star-Wars-Operation-Game-1

 

Sandi

2 Comments

  1. Happy Belated Birthday! Birthdays really do “Ace”! Even though I don’t like the numbers getting higher, I love the day itself! In fact, most times, I claim the whole month for my birthday!
    Best of luck with you list! Keep us informed of your progress!

  2. What a great thing to do, to compare WW with a calorie count. I have wanted to do that for a while now just to see how many calories I’ve been eating on WW…for the weeks that I lose weight.
    Keep up with WW, it really is a good program!
    Cathy

Leave a Reply

