Time to start drawing again?

Hello

I’ve been feeling an itch to get out my scribble pad.

I met a woman at work today, as a friend and I sat knitting at lunchtime, and she was talking about her drawing and quilling projects, and mentioned zentangles.  Zentangles, even the word is beautiful.  She shared her blog and I had a look at some of her drawings, and realised that we played around with these types of patterns a little bit in art class at school.  But either they didn’t have a wonderful name then, or my teacher didn’t know it.

Zentangles.  I recommend you Google some images.  Perhaps I will have a play with this soon and share what I create.

Sandi

Leave a Reply

