Friday night!

Hello

It is quite fun having a little book next to my bed, and one of the last things I do each night is write down my favourite thing about that day.  Happily I have not had a moment all week where I couldn’t think of something, even with some of the grumpiness that has come with my week.  Work has been really challenging for the last couple of weeks, I am starting to feel like so many things are being thrown every which way (figuratively, thank goodness, not literally).  It is quite frustrating at times!  Today I definitely relaxed after eating quite well all week – I have had some treats and a take away dinner – but I’m feeling pretty good about it all.

Our Friday night has been taken up with watching the first few episodes of the third season of Game of Thrones and I am very much looking forward to watching the rest.  There are not many (legal) options for watching this series when it is first being shown – I refuse to spend money on Pay TV and so it means waiting ages for the DVDs to be released – extra anticipation, especially as I know that many people will start discussing season 4 very soon and I will have to wait a long time to see it!

Tomorrow I hope to add a proper walk into my day, as it is the weekend, hooray!  I have not committed to exercise properly this week, and that will be my promise to myself for next week – more walks and moving about.

Sandi

1 Comment

  1. Happy Friday! Well, it’s Saturday for you by now. And I’m sure you’re out on your walk, and will be reading this when you get back. 😉
    I’ve heard how beneficial writing positive things down before bed can be. I should probably try it.

Leave a Reply

