Honesty

Hello

I could pretend.  I could sneak the fact that I bought breakfast today through and nobody would be any the wiser.

It has been one of those weeks where I have nothing to feel proud of.  I’m eating poorly, and rushing out the door this morning and justifying a big sweet pear and muesli muffin for breakfast is just one of these moments.  I didn’t enjoy my commute this afternoon, as I stood squished on a train full of angry people all the way home.

But honesty is important to me.  What is the point of my blog if I am not authentic?  You will all let me move on and that will be okay.  Back on the train tomorrow, I haven’t failed that challenge yet.  Soon I will start my food diary again and the breakfast challenge restarts tomorrow.  Onward!

Sandi

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

